Liberty provides high-energy recreation programs, superior entertainment experiences, and development of personal leisure skills, leading to extraordinary and unique opportunities for enjoyment, activity, and adventure in an alcohol and tobacco-free environment. Liberty is geared towards single and geographical bachelors E-6 and below, although all single and geographical bachelors are eligible for Liberty programs and activities.

The Liberty Program offers Liberty patrons the opportunity to participate in fun and innovative programming, events, and activities. Free movies, bowling. and golfing are just some of the monthly free programs available to Liberty patrons. Also, Tickets and Tours and Outdoor Recreation trips at discounted pricing, Liberty specific trips, and fun and adrenaline pumping events such as Celtic Highland Games, game nights, holiday dinners, sports tournaments, etc. are just some of the options you have while enjoying your time here in southern Spain.

Stop by the Liberty Center to meet our friendly and fun staff or just relax and get away from work. The Liberty staff and program are here to ensure that you enjoy your time outside of work to the max! Don't be a SQUARE and get out and enjoy life!

Features

Naval Station Rota's Liberty Center (inside Building 48, across from the Fitness Center) includes free use of computers, Internet and wireless Internet, state-of-the-art video game systems, movies and band room, book collections, Magic Jacks, printing and scanning services, webcams and over 800 DVDs to viewing in the Liberty Center. You can also sign up for discounted ITT and Outdoor Recreation trips or ask our friendly and knowledgeable Liberty staff any question concerning the local area.

Events

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

6:00PM

Taboo Tuesday

Liberty Center

Friday, April 26, 2019

6:00PM

National Pretzel Day

Liberty Center

Saturday, April 27, 2019

2:00PM

Babe Ruth Grill Day

Liberty Center

Sunday, April 28, 2019

1:00PM

Superhero Sunday

Liberty Center

1:00PM

Liberty Golf Day

Liberty Center

Monday, April 29, 2019

6:00PM

RAWL Night

Liberty Center

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

6:00PM

Sailor Adventure Quest: Card Making 101

Liberty Center

Thursday, May 2, 2019

6:00PM

Sailor Adventure Quest: Paper Creations 101

Liberty Center

7:00PM

Liberty Night at the Movies

Liberty Center

Friday, May 3, 2019

6:00PM

Board Game Night

Liberty Center

Saturday, May 4, 2019

1:00PM

May the 4th Be With You Celebration

Liberty Center

Sunday, May 5, 2019

1:00PM

Cinco de Mayo Celebration

Liberty Center

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

6:00PM

Sailor Adventure Quest: Painting 101

Liberty Center

Thursday, May 9, 2019

6:00PM

Liberty’s Bowling Night at Pinz

Liberty Center

Friday, May 10, 2019

6:00PM

Friday Night Magic / Tabletop Gaming

Liberty Center

Saturday, May 11, 2019

6:30AM

Tangier (Morocco) Guided Visit

Liberty Center

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

6:30PM

Taco Tuesday: Veracruz

Liberty Center

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

6:00PM

National Chocolate Chip Day

Liberty Center

Friday, May 17, 2019

5:30PM

Jerez Mall Trip

Liberty Center

Saturday, May 18, 2019

5:30AM

Hiking “El Caminito del Rey”

Liberty Center