Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Navy Outdoor Recreation currently offers equipment rental, day and weekend adventure trips and our Trip to Fit program.

Visit our location in Building #48 or call us at 956-82-3103/DSN 727-3101 to learn what pieces of outdoor equipment we have to rent out for your next great outdoor adventure! 

 

Services Offered

Equipment for Rent

Outdoor Recreation offers equipment rentals in order to outfit you for your outdoor adventure needs. The list of items for available to rent can be downloaded on the right side of this page.

Community Recreation creates personalized historical, cultural, gastronomical and outdoor adventure tours. Through our Trip to Fit program, our staff will customize a trip to best meet your needs and budget based on what interest you and your group. Additionally, our experienced staff can provide ideas and recommendations if you are not sure what is available.

Climbing Wall  

The indoor climbing wall is open for free climbing on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 3-5 p.m.  Recommend to call 956 823101 day before to confirm.  During this time MWR staff members are available to belay you as you work through the multiple routes of differing challenge abilities. The wall may be reserved for groups during other hours of operations by arrangement with Outdoor Recreation.

Events

Saturday, October 1, 2022

6:45AM

Canyon Descending

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, October 8, 2022

8:30AM

Quads Tour in Tarifa

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, October 15, 2022

8:00AM

Paintball

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, October 22, 2022

7:00AM

Hiking El Pinsapar of Grazalema

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, October 29, 2022

7:30AM

Bike Ride Olvera

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, November 5, 2022

6:45AM

Canyon Descending

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, November 12, 2022

7:00AM

Bike Ride in Tarifa

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, November 19, 2022

7:30AM

Hiking Garganta del Capitan in Los Alcornocales Natural Park

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, November 26, 2022

8:00AM

Paintball

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, December 3, 2022

8:30AM

Mountain Bike Ride in Pinar de la Algaida-Salinas de Bonanza

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, December 10, 2022

7:00AM

Hiking El Pinsapar of Grazalema

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Friday, December 16, 2022

3:00PM

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (3 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, January 7, 2023

8:00AM

Paintball

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Friday, January 13, 2023

3:00PM

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (4 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, January 21, 2023

7:00AM

Hiking El Pinsapar of Grazalema

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, January 28, 2023

8:30AM

Mountain Bike Ride in Pinar de la Algaida-Salinas de Bonanza

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Friday, February 3, 2023

3:00PM

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (3 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, February 11, 2023

7:30AM

Hiking Garganta del Capitan in Los Alcornocales Natural Park

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Friday, February 17, 2023

3:00PM

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (4 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, February 25, 2023

7:30AM

Bike Ride Olvera

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)