Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Navy Outdoor Recreation Offers Trips, Rentals, and Many Activities MWR's Navy Outdoor Recreation Center offers a rich array of day and weekend adventure trips, equipment rental, and a special climbing wall to practice free climbing.

Services Offered

Trips and Trip to Fit Program

Outdoor Recreation creates scheduled adventure trips to include deep sea fishing, canyoning, hiking, kayaking, scuba diving, and more. Outdoor Rec also cooperates with ITT to set up trips tailored to your requests though its Trip to Fit program. Let Outdoor Rec know what activity you'd like to have for you and your group, and get help and advice in setting it up. Outdoor Rec often has an expert that can travel with you. Trips focus on fun, health, and safety. Trips can include instructional content to increase skill proficiency and safety awareness. All experience levels, including the beginner, are accommodated. Learning by doing is emphasized.

Equipment for Rent

Outdoor Recreation also offers equipment rentals in order to outfit you for your outdoor adventure needs. Visit Expeditions to find the Rota Outdoor Recreation Center. Expeditions also houses ITT and Liberty. It across from the base Fitness Center. There you can see the innumerable items that Outdoor Recreation has for rent. Also see the all inclusive list of rental items and prices on this page of the MWR web site.

Climbing Wall

The indoor climbing wall is open for free climbing on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 3-5 pm. During this time MWR staff members are available to belay you as you work through the multiple routes of differing challenge abilities. The wall may be reserved for groups during other hours of operations by arrangement with Outdoor Recreation.

Events

Saturday, November 16, 2019

9:00AM

Paintball

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, November 23, 2019

9:00AM

Quads Tour in Tarifa

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

2:00PM

Great Navy Camp Out!

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Sunday, November 24, 2019

ALL DAY

Great Navy Camp Out!

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, November 30, 2019

5:30AM

Hiking "El Caminito del Rey"

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, December 7, 2019

9:00AM

Rock Climbing

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Friday, December 13, 2019

3:00PM

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (3 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, December 14, 2019

ALL DAY

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (3 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Sunday, December 15, 2019

ALL DAY

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (3 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, December 21, 2019

8:00AM

Hiking "El Torreón"

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, December 28, 2019

9:00AM

Mountain Bike Ride in "La Via Verde"

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, January 4, 2020

9:00AM

Paintball

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, January 11, 2020

5:30AM

Hiking "El Caminito del Rey"

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Friday, January 17, 2020

3:00PM

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (4 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, January 18, 2020

ALL DAY

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (4 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Sunday, January 19, 2020

ALL DAY

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (4 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Monday, January 20, 2020

ALL DAY

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (4 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, January 25, 2020

7:30AM

Bike Ride Olvera

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Friday, January 31, 2020

3:00PM

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (3 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, February 1, 2020

ALL DAY

Granada Ski & Snowboard Trip (3 Days)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)