Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Navy Outdoor Recreation Offers Trips, Rentals, and Many Activities MWR's Navy Outdoor Recreation Center offers a rich array of day and weekend adventure trips, equipment rental, and a special climbing wall to practice free climbing.

Services Offered

Trips and Trip to Fit Program

Outdoor Recreation creates scheduled adventure trips to include deep sea fishing, canyoning, hiking, kayaking, scuba diving, and more. Outdoor Rec also cooperates with ITT to set up trips tailored to your requests though its Trip to Fit program. Let Outdoor Rec know what activity you'd like to have for you and your group, and get help and advice in setting it up. Outdoor Rec often has an expert that can travel with you. Trips focus on fun, health, and safety. Trips can include instructional content to increase skill proficiency and safety awareness. All experience levels, including the beginner, are accommodated. Learning by doing is emphasized.

Equipment for Rent

Outdoor Recreation also offers equipment rentals in order to outfit you for your outdoor adventure needs. Visit Expeditions to find the Rota Outdoor Recreation Center. Expeditions also houses ITT and Liberty. It across from the base Fitness Center. There you can see the innumerable items that Outdoor Recreation has for rent. Also see the all inclusive list of rental items and prices on this page of the MWR web site.

Climbing Wall

The indoor climbing wall is open for free climbing on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 3-5 pm. During this time MWR staff members are available to belay you as you work through the multiple routes of differing challenge abilities. The wall may be reserved for groups during other hours of operations by arrangement with Outdoor Recreation.

Events

Friday, May 24, 2019

7:00AM

St. James Way (Camino de Santiago)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, May 25, 2019

ALL DAY

St. James Way (Camino de Santiago)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Sunday, May 26, 2019

ALL DAY

St. James Way (Camino de Santiago)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Monday, May 27, 2019

ALL DAY

St. James Way (Camino de Santiago)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

ALL DAY

St. James Way (Camino de Santiago)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

ALL DAY

St. James Way (Camino de Santiago)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Thursday, May 30, 2019

ALL DAY

St. James Way (Camino de Santiago)

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, June 1, 2019

9:00AM

Fishing Trip

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, June 8, 2019

7:00AM

Canyon Descending

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Friday, June 14, 2019

5:30PM

Night Kayak & Sancti Petri Castle Tour

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, June 15, 2019

9:00AM

Sailing & Windsurfing

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Sunday, June 16, 2019

9:00AM

Fishing Trip

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, June 22, 2019

5:00PM

Surf & SUP XXL

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Monday, June 24, 2019

5:00PM

PADI Open Water Scuba Diving certification course

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

ALL DAY

PADI Open Water Scuba Diving certification course

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

ALL DAY

PADI Open Water Scuba Diving certification course

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Thursday, June 27, 2019

ALL DAY

PADI Open Water Scuba Diving certification course

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Friday, June 28, 2019

ALL DAY

PADI Open Water Scuba Diving certification course

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

5:30PM

Night Kayak & Sancti Petri Castle Tour

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)

Saturday, June 29, 2019

5:00PM

Local Stand Up Paddle Board Tour

Outdoor Recreation (ODR)