Tickets and Travel

Deployed to Spain? Don't miss out on incredible Spanish and European travel opportunities. Travel in Spain and Europe is now yours for the taking. The Rota MWR Tickets and Travel helps you to visit destinations in Spain and around Europe.

A MWR specialty is the cultural and historic tours to nearby Jerez de La Frontera and El Puerto de Santa Maria, which feature Flamenco dance shows, the Andalucian horse shows and tours of the world famous sherry wine bodegas.  If this isn't enough, then more of Andalucia's greatness and history awaits you with tours to the wondrous cities of Cordoba, Granada, Ronda or Sevilla. Still haven't had enough? Then trips to Gibraltar and Portugal should not be missed!


Trip Leader

Looking for a rewarding and culturally enhancing job experience? Come and join the group of MWR trip leaders for leisure and outdoor trips.  Monetary incentive is attractive, you get the opportunity to know many of the local places, meet and get acquainted to many members of our community, visiting active duty members and retirees as well.  You must be a TEI card holder to apply.

For more details, please contact the Tickets and Travel manager at ext 727-3101.


Important Note: Due to Force Protection requirements, Tickets and Travel  is unable to accept late sign-ups. Please pay close attention to trip deadlines to ensure your spot on the trip. Thank you for your understanding.

Events

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

9:30AM

Cadiz Self-Guided

Tickets and Travel

Friday, August 24, 2018

4:00PM

Sanlucar Horse Race on the Beach Self-Guided

Tickets and Travel

Saturday, August 25, 2018

6:00AM

Pera and Albufeira Portugal: Sand Sculpture Exhibition Self-Guided Visit

Tickets and Travel

Saturday, September 1, 2018

8:00AM

Vendimia: From Grapes to Glass

Tickets and Travel

Saturday, September 8, 2018

7:00AM

Malaga Historical Tour

Tickets and Travel

Saturday, September 15, 2018

10:00AM

Grain to Mug: Beer Factory Visit and Lunch

Tickets and Travel

Friday, September 21, 2018

6:30PM

Bodega, Tapas & Flamenco Show

Tickets and Travel

Saturday, September 22, 2018

7:30AM

Sevilla Historical Tour

Tickets and Travel

Saturday, September 29, 2018

7:30AM

Alhambra (Granada) Guided Visit

Tickets and Travel

8:00AM

Vejer de la Frontera Historical Tour and Bolonia Roman Ruins

Tickets and Travel

Sunday, September 30, 2018

ALL DAY

Alhambra (Granada) Guided Visit

Tickets and Travel

Saturday, October 6, 2018

7:30AM

Ronda Historical Tour

Tickets and Travel

Saturday, October 13, 2018

11:00AM

Andalucian Horse Dance Exhibition and Lunch

Tickets and Travel

Friday, October 19, 2018

6:30PM

Bodega, Tapas & Flamenco Show

Tickets and Travel

Saturday, October 20, 2018

6:00AM

Roman Ruins Visit in Merida

Tickets and Travel

Sunday, October 21, 2018

2:30PM

NFL in London: Titans vs Chargers

Tickets and Travel

Saturday, October 27, 2018

9:00AM

Family Fun Trip to the Zoo and Castle Visit at Castellar de la Frontera

Tickets and Travel

5:30PM

Arabian Bath and Dinner at Hamman Sancti Petri

Tickets and Travel

Sunday, October 28, 2018

1:30PM

NFL in London: Eagles vs Jaguars

Tickets and Travel

Saturday, November 3, 2018

7:00AM

Malaga Historical Tour

Tickets and Travel